Bittersweet Feeling

As I drove to school today, I realized that this was the last time I would get that, “first day of school” feeling ever again.  I realized that my journey that I’ve worked so hard at achieving is almost over.

While I was driving I was reminiscing on the times I’ve had, all the people I’ve met, and all the things I’ve learned.  It’s amazing to look back at all of it and see how I got to where I am now.  Hard work is what drives success.  I say the feeling was bittersweet because it is.

It’s bitter because I love the people I see everyday and the experiences I have with them.  It’s bitter because this symbolizes that I’m not really a kid anymore, that I have to grow up now.

But, at the same time, it’s sweet for so many reasons.  It’s a symbol of all the hard work I’ve put in over the last five years.  It’s sweet because I’m finally moving on to the next stage in life, knowing that I’m fully prepared.

There are so many people to thank for helping me get to where I am, and also be successful and confident.  I can’t wait to show these people what I can do with the knowledge they’ve given me and make them proud.

Let’s make this semester count, and let’s show everyone that I’ve met over the last few years why I’m so confident.

 

 

Leave a Reply

